Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Clerk News

Cheryl Strickland steps down as St. Johns Clerk

Tuesday, September 22, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sean Hudson

The Honorable Cheryl Strickland (St. Johns) served her final day as the Clerk of St. Johns County on Friday, September 18, 2015, before being honored during a retirement ceremony late that afternoon.


Clerk Strickland retires after serving 19 years as the elected Clerk and 31 years in the office. During the ceremony, Seventh Circuit Chief Judge Terence R. Perkins appointed Clerk Strickland’s suggested replacement George Lareau, Chief Deputy, as the Clerk Ad Interim for the remainder of the term, until, or if, the Governor decides to make an appointment.


The Honorable Tim Smith (Putnam) and the Honorable Gail Wadsworth (Flagler) were also on hand to say some remarks and wish Clerk Strickland well in her retirement. Gwen Marshall, Member Services Manager, also presented Clerk Strickland with a plaque on behalf of the association recognizing her for her many contributions as Clerk.


The Florida Court Clerks and Comptrollers would like to thank Clerk Strickland for the many roles in leadership she undertook while serving as Clerk and wishes her many happy years in retirement.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal