Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Clerk News

The Honorable Marcia M. Johnson installed as FCCC President

Wednesday, June 21, 2017   (0 Comments)

The Honorable Marcia M. Johnson (Franklin) was installed as the Florida Court Clerks & Comptrollers President during the 2017 Summer Conference at the Sheraton Bay Point Resort in Panama City Beach last week. Clerk Johnson was sworn in by the Honorable Ray Norman (Bradford) and will take over for the Honorable John A. Crawford (Nassau), who served as President this past year.


During her acceptance speech, Clerk Johnson recognized the many people that have had an influence on her as a leader, including her family, staff and fellow Clerks. She also stated that her theme for the year will follow the famous quote, “Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.”


Along with Clerk Johnson, the new Executive Committee and Board of Directors were also installed at the Annual Banquet Wednesday night.


Before passing the baton to Clerk Johnson, Clerk Crawford named the Honorable Ray Norman (Bradford) as the 2017 Clerk of the Year for his contributions to all Clerks and willingness in leading the CiviTek Board of Managers.


Clerk Crawford also recognized two Clerk groups and an individual Clerk with President’s Appreciation Awards for their contributions and diligence in working for all Clerks. Clerk Crawford recognized his fellow Executive Committee Members for their tireless work on the committee this past year. The members include: the Honorable Marcia M. Johnson (Franklin), the Honorable Sharon R. Bock, Esq. (Palm Beach), the Honorable Stacy M. Butterfield, CPA (Polk), and the Honorable Tara S. Green (Clay).


Clerk Crawford recognized the Honorable Ken Burke, CPA (Pinellas), for his work as chair of the Forerunners Courageous Committee and efforts in scheduling Clerks to speak in front of the Constitution Revision Commission.


Clerk Crawford also recognized the Legislative Team that assisted this past year with the Clerks’ legislative agenda.  The members of the team include: the Honorable Karen Rushing (Sarasota), the Honorable Carolyn Timmann (Martin), the Honorable Stacy M. Butterfield, CPA (Polk), and the Honorable Tara S. Green (Clay).


A total of 350 attendees took part in the three-day conference that proved to be a great learning experience for Clerks and staff. The Summer Conference began Tuesday morning with an inspiring presentation from Tom Flick, the dynamic and highly sought-after leadership expert, as the General Session Keynote Speaker. The conference included many other great presentations and speakers, with the education focus on Executive; Courts; Human Resources/Administration; Technology and Child Support.


Resources and presentations from the conference will be posted on in the coming weeks.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal