Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Clerk News

CRC Chair announces committees, membership; Commissioner Timmann named to four committees

Wednesday, July 19, 2017   (0 Comments)

Constitution Revision Commission (CRC) Chair Carlos Beruff announced in a letter to fellow Commissioners on Friday the 2017-18 CRC committees and committee membership. The 12 committees – 10 standing substantive committees and two standing procedural committees – will meet to discuss specific policy issues over the coming months, as the CRC works toward proposing revisions to Florida’s Constitution.


CRC Commissioner Carolyn Timmann (Martin) will serve as a member of three committees – Judicial (Article V); Local Government (Article VIII); and Rules and Administration – and will serve as Vice Chair of the Style and Drafting Committee. Congratulations to Commissioner Timmann on these important committee assignments.


As CRC committee meetings or full CRC hearings are scheduled, the Honorable Ken Burke, CPA (Pinellas), Chair of the Forerunners Courageous Committee, will be in contact with local Clerks and Comptrollers to coordinate participation. Clerks and Comptrollers will also be notified when any new events are scheduled or any additional details are provided for upcoming events.


And, as an update on CRC membership, last week, Governor Rick Scott appointed former state Representative Tom Grady to the CRC, filling the vacancy created by the appointment of Jimmy Patronis as Chief Financial Officer. The governor’s press release may be accessed via this link for additional information.


Note that information continues to be added to the CRC’s official website, which may be visited at: Clerks and Comptrollers can sign up to receive press releases and publications directly from the CRC by creating an account via the website and opting to track these from the CRC Media page

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal