Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Clerk News

The Honorable Tara S. Green installed as FCCC President

Tuesday, July 7, 2020   (0 Comments)

The Honorable Tara S. Green (Clay) was installed as the Florida Court Clerks & Comptrollers President during the Leadership Transition Ceremony on Friday, June 26, 2020, as part of the 2020 Virtual Summer Conference. President Green was sworn in by the Honorable Don Lester, 4th Judicial Circuit Judge, and takes over for the Honorable Stacy M. Butterfield, CPA (Polk), who served as FCCC President during 2019-2020.


President Green recognized the Clerks’ ability and necessity to work together to collectively deliver professionalism to the citizens of Florida.

“We have a culture of working together,” said President Green. “We do this each day in our offices while working as a team for the state. I have enjoyed getting to know each of you both personally and professionally. It goes without saying that we are a colorful, intelligent, and entertaining group of hardworking and dedicated Clerks.”

President Green stated her FCCC theme for the year will be “Leading the Drive for Excellence.” She also provided the following four priorities that will be her focus in the coming year:


·         Lead & Inspire Forward Thinking Solutions

·         Promote Excellence in Efficiency & Performance through Best Practices

·         Expand & Further Cultivate Strategic Partnerships

·         Adapt & Improve through Innovative Technologies


Before passing the baton of FCCC leadership to Clerk Green, Clerk Butterfield named the Honorable JD Peacock II (Okaloosa) as the 2019-2020 Clerk of the Year. Clerk Butterfield stated that Clerk Peacock epitomized the FCCC priorities that were set for the year.


“He is a fierce protector of the public trust,” said Clerk Butterfield. “His work with the Inspector General Alliance auditing guardianships brought to light a statewide abuse of some of our most vulnerable citizens by a professional guardian. He certainly optimized technology by leading the development of the E-Notify project, and cultivated strategic partnerships with the CCOC and Clerks’ association on this effort.”


Clerk Butterfield also honored the following five Clerks for their special efforts in accomplishing this year’s initiatives:


·         The Honorable Carolyn Timmann (Martin), Strengthening Strategic Partnerships Award

·         The Honorable Ken Burke, CPA (Pinellas), Protecting the Public Trust Award

·         The Honorable Angela Vick (Citrus), Optimizing Technology Award

·         The Honorable John Crawford (Nassau), Building Confidence Award

·         The Honorable Tara S. Green (Clay), “Can Do” and “Start with Yes” Champion


Clerk Butterfield also recognized the following four Legislators with the 2020 Legislative Leadership Awards:


·         Representative Tommy Gregory

·         Representative Chuck Clemons

·         Senator Jeff Brandes

·         Senator Ed Hooper


During the Leadership Transition Ceremony, the newly elected 2020-2021 FCCC Secretary, the Honorable Tiffany Moore Russel, Esq. (Orange), was sworn in, along with FCCC President-Elect, the Honorable Angel Colonneso, Esq. (Manatee), Vice President, the Honorable Carolyn Timmann (Martin), and Treasurer, the Honorable Barry Baker (Suwannee).   

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal